Emmet’s poem

I don’t know if I’ll see you again

If there’s anything when we die
But know that I will love you
As long as there’s stars up in the sky.
I didn’t get to hold you
Or get to say goodbye
But with every single breath I take
you’re in my heart and mind.
I loved you then
I love you now,
and know I always will
For when it came you left me
A part of me stood still.

I didn’t want to let you go,
I said to life take me.
But life doesn’t listen to anyone
And it didn’t stop you see.
I think of you now every day
About the ‘could have beens’.

And I wonder what you look like and chase you in my dreams.

-Z.E.A

Leave a Reply

