Supporting through a loss

Journey of a life

I thought I would make a post to talk about how to support a family or friend through a pregnancy or baby loss. Each person of course is different in their grief and what they need but there are things that people say that don’t need to be said or can upset people more. The only way people will know is if those who have experienced a loss educate others.

What to say

  • I’m sorry for your loss. Recognise what has happened. Don’t ignore the elephant in the room. We want you to acknowledge what has happened. Worst thing for me was people not talking about my loss. For someone to say ‘I’m sorry’ it just meant that they have been thinking of me and that meant a lot for me.
  • Talk about my baby. My baby existed. He has a name. He was alive. I want you to ask…

View original post 1,108 more words

Leave a Reply

